Goodbye 2017!

I hardly do a full speech of my new year resolution but 2017 is a sentimental year. This year is my first full year working after graduation. It’s a new experience and I learnt a lot from being a working adult. I am thankful that I have many friends, new friends and colleagues-who-turned-friends. I hope in 2018, these friendships continue and become stronger.

This year, my manager left and that affected me awhile. But because of that incident, I learnt a lot and did things that I never thought I’d be able to. I discovered that I truly love doing programming. When I talk to my friends about my work, it is always about my problem-solving skills, accomplishment (and boss). Doing what you love is a blessing. In 2018, I hope that my passion continues to grow and learning never stops.

This year, dearest Russell left us. I’ve known best friend’s ah dog for more than a decade. I have photos of him more than best friend and I and he was like a friend to my pets. In 2018, it will be a different year without him but let’s cope and do it well. We still have each other to grow old together and become cute grandmas.

This year, I am especially grateful to my family. They have always been my faithful listening ears. Many times I was stuck at work but I know they are there to support me. My siblings showed me that I don’t have to be the only pillar as they can take up the role too. In 2018, I will work towards being an even more magnanimous sister, buy more good food, and sponsor more things for our nest.

This year, I’ve travelled to two countries. I hope in 2018, I will earn more and save more so that I can go even further to see the World.

In 2018, I also hope to watch more movies, start reading again, eat more good food, have a healthy lifestyle, and be healthy. All in all, I hope that the new year will be even more awesome than the past year!


Leave a comment